Giveaway Goodness

Alright, faithful readers. ‘Tis the season for giving, so I thought I’d get myself in the mood by hosting another giveaway! Woot, woot! This time, I’m featuring Julie from Third Eye Artisans and her cozy yarn goodness. Julie’s love for texture and color shine through in her beautiful crocheted pieces, and each item in her shop showcases her love for her craft. And if that wasn’t enough, she’s my momma. Here are a few examples of her fantastic work.

 

 

 

Awesome, yes? I have one of those cowls, and I *love* it. It’s a good day when one can look fabulous while staying warm.  Want to learn a bit more about Third Eye? Here’s what Julie has to say about her shop and love of color:

“I must confess that my love of using bright, vivid color began at a less than happy time of my life when I was in the first grade. After being given a ditto page (remember those?) of Abraham Lincoln to color, I excitedly opened my brand new box of Crayola Crayons (back in those days there were only 8). I used every crayon in the box to color my Mr. Lincoln. When I was finished, the teacher held up my paper and used it as an example to the other students of how *not* to color President Lincoln. “Use only black or brown.” she said. I continue to use all of the colors available to me which, thankfully, are way more than eight now. Beige is not in my crayon box either. This is why you see such a variety of items, in a variety of colors and textures, in my shop. With very rare exception, my items are one of a kind (ooak). Everything is my favorite! It’s all I can do to list the pieces after I make them because I want to keep them all!….ARGH!!!! “

So, time to see what you can win! Julie is offering a choice between two of her lovely designs. Take a good look at both and then enter to win below!

First up: the Slouch Beret, a $23 value

 

 

Slouch Beret in Taupe, Navy or Plum

or: the Mesh Net Scarf, a $35 value

 

Mesh Net Scarf in Peacock

Want to enter? Here’s how:

 

1. Head over to Third Eye Artisans and heart the shop. This is a MANDATORY entry. (1 entry)

2. Like Julie’s Facebook fan page. (1 entry)

3. Follow Julie on Twitter. (1 entry)

4. Follow my blog. (1 entry)

5. Tweet about this giveaway. Simple copy and paste this:  Enter to win a #handmade scarf or hat by @thirdeyeonetsy at https://handsfullcreations.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/giveaway-goodness/    (1 entry)

6. ‘Suggest’ Julie’s Facebook fan page to at least 3 friends. (3 entries)

Do not forget to leave a comment on this blog post and tell me which of the above entry forms you have chosen! Feel free to enter as many times as you like, just be sure to  leave a separate comment for each entry. Also, be sure to include your email address, or if you prefer, a Facebook, Twitter or Etsy user name where I can contact you. Giveaway starts now and ends on Sunday, December 12th, at 11:59pm PCT. A winner will be randomly selected and notified within 24 hours of the giveaway ending. Have fun and good luck!

December 8, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . All About Me, Family, Hands Full Creations.

29 Comments

  1. exgoatmilker replied:

    Third Eye Artisans is in my Etsy favorites.

  2. exgoatmilker replied:

    And I liked her FB fan page.

  3. exgoatmilker replied:

    I follow your blog too! 🙂

  4. Heidijaneblankets replied:

    I hearted her!

  5. Cheryl (Copper's Wife) replied:

    I “hearted” her shop.

  6. Cheryl (Copper's Wife) replied:

    I liked her Facebook page!

  7. Cheryl (Copper's Wife) replied:

    I already follow your blog via RSS feed.

  8. maygan replied:

    added her to my etsy favorites 🙂

    spork_of_truth(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. maygan replied:

    following Julie on twitter @maybefrugal

  10. maygan replied:

    subscribed to your blog as well 🙂

  11. Jenny replied:

    I ‘liked’ her fan page on FB! =)

  12. Jenny replied:

    I sent out way more than three suggestions…

  13. Jenny replied:

    I’ve already “♥-ed” her lovely Etsy store.

  14. Jenny replied:

    I’m a follower of your blog, of course….

  15. Jenny replied:

    I joined Twitter to follow both of you awesome ladies.

  16. Jenny replied:

    And last but not least, I tweeted about the giveaway!! =) *Whew!* Really making us work for it, huh?? 😉 Hugs!!

  17. Mom replied:

    So, I hearted your mom’s Etsy page and her facebook page, and I follow your blog. Didn’t know I could subscribe!
    Sorry, no tweeting here and no forwards! But 3 entries may be enough, right?

  18. Rheanna replied:

    twwweeeettt!!!

  19. Rheanna replied:

    following Julie (that is completely weird to say that and I’m studdering as I do…I think she will always be Mrs. to me) on twitter!!!

  20. Rheanna replied:

    facebook fan of Third Eye Artisans

  21. Rheanna replied:

    Etsy Shop hearted by me!

  22. Rheanna replied:

    sent some peeps your way!!!!

  23. Rheanna replied:

    subscriber to your blog 🙂

  24. sarah replied:

    LOVE your momma’s work! 5 entries for me please! I hearted her on etsy!

  25. sarah replied:

    I tweeted!

  26. sarah replied:

    I liked her FB page!

  27. sarah replied:

    subscribed to your blog!

  28. sarah replied:

    and lastly following on twitter!

  29. Julia replied:

    I hearted on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

