Drum roll, please…

I have decided to introduce ‘Color Thursdays’. I adore color and so it only seems natural that I should devote a whole day’s worth of blogging to it, and my most favorite combinations. Good idea, yes?

I wish I could narrow down my favorite combos, but the truth of the matter is that I love so many! My poor husband just gives me a pathetic look every time I tell him that ‘such and such’ is my new best color. He knows me too well. So, I’ll just pick from my group of faves and feature:

Aqua and Red.

Silver Songbird Necklace

 

 

This color pairing makes me smile and clap my hands excitedly. Seriously. Something about the red and aqua makes me think of vintage and the ‘Leave it to Beaver’ days. Such a cheerful combo, don’t you think? Love it!

Aqua Forrest with Red Birds

 

Red Polka Dots

 

ย 

Me + You Modern Quilt

Okay, so are you smiling yet? If not, here’s are a couple more. If this doesn’t make you happy, I don’t know what will.

 

 

Gnome Home

 

Birthday Bunting

 

So, I know you’re happy now.

Hope you’ve all enjoyed the color! Leave a comment and let me know your fave combinations and I’ll keep them in mind for upcoming Color Thursdays. Most likely they’ll be one of my many favorites, too!

October 7, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . All About Me, Hands Full Creations, Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. shaylafish replied:

    Wow. I’ve never really thought of aqua and red as a color combination but it really POPS right out at you. I think my next art project will contain the two colors. AWESOME

  2. Cheryl (Copper's Wife) replied:

    I have a red and aqua clock in my kitchen, with a sign in the same colors just below it. Both do look very retro, even though they were Target finds. If money were no object (heh), I would already have redone my entire kitchen in those colors. Red & Aqua! Love it!

  3. dotty botts replied:

    I like it all. What an idea for a birthday. I have questions about the gnome home. I guess it is a cake. I love to wear aqua. Maybe I will add red to it. I am already wondering what next Thursday will bring.

  4. Rheanna replied:

    nice idea sarah, love it!!!! Red and Aqua makes me heart smile too ๐Ÿ™‚

    hmmmm….

    yellow and brown, pink and gray, silver and deep wine colors and blue and red are some of my favorites at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. momma replied:

    Beautiful!! You can pick em, Sarah.

  6. exgoatmilker replied:

    So much fun! I love those two colors together. I also love red and that kind of avocado-almost-too-bright-and-yellow-to-be-avocado-green color. I think those two would be really cool for Christmas in a non-traditional red and green way. I’m so glad you’re blogging again ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Sarah replied:

    Thanks for all the feedback guys!

    Dani – I *love* that green, too! So much, in fact, that I did use that color somewhere in my house. You’ll have to wait and see where, though. That’s a future post. Can you handle the suspense? ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

