Let’s try this again…

I tried my hand at this blogging thing about a year ago, and quickly became amazingly overwhelmed. I swore it off and said it wasn’t for me, not no way, not now how.

But, once again, I’m bowing to peer pressure.

I want one of those spiffy, inspiring blogs that all of my other crafty muses have. One that makes people smile when it pops up because just the sight of it makes them happy. Like this one at tenthings.  Kerri’s blog *always* makes me feel good inside. Let’s hope I can produce something like that. After all, time is precious, right? I mean, you have little enough of it as it is, so you want to make sure you don’t waste one single second. What a sad thought to think that reading my little blog would be a waste of time. Heaven forbid.

Anywho, on to happier thoughts. I’ll give this blog another go. I’ll jazz it up, and write about things that inspire me, that make me smile and that make me feel creative.

On that note, check out this cool quote by some guy named Charles Dickens. I think he wrote a book or two:

“The whole difference between construction and creation is exactly this: that a thing constructed can only be loved after it is constructed; but a thing created is loved before it exists.”

I love this, and I’m so glad that he said it so I could quote him 140 years later. What a great way to express what all of us artists/designers/crafters feel. To finally give credence to that attachment we feel to something we’ve made. That is truly art, wouldn’t you say?

SharpGraphicArt

Well, enough for today. I’ll start small. Here’s to you and your creativity, and to all of the ideas swimming in your head that are just waiting in the wing to be created.

February 4, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. kerri replied:

    Happy Blogging!

    Blogging should be whatever feels right for you. I really use my blog as a place to express myself and highlight things I love. Don’t feel any pressure to blog, just do what feels right for ‘you’. I’m honored that you mention tenthings.

    Thank you Sarah!

  2. julie replied:

    Welcome back!! Good to see you again. I *love* the graphic…gorgeous! I’ll be following you.

  3. Cheryl (Copper's Wife) replied:

    Congratulations, Sarah! I’ll echo Kerri – blog what you want, let it reflect you! That will make it a smash hit for all of your readers.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

