A first time for everything

There is a first time for everything, and parents know this truth especially well. We just experienced another first in our home last week. Our first broken bone. Max, being our oldest, decided it was his responsibility to introduce his mother to the kind of stress and worry associated with broken limbs.  Here’s the story according to Max:

‘I fell right on my arm, on the ground. And the ground was very hard so, I plopped onto the ground and it hurt so bad. I was playing soccer with my teammates and I stepped on the ball. I was trying to kick it back up to the people that owned the ball. I was crying and I couldn’t get up, but some kind of mom and dad, they came and helped me up, and that’s why I’m standing right now.’

Max and his cool green cast

Max and his cool green cast

So there you have it. Straight from the source. After spending 2 days with different doctors trying to find out for sure if it was broken, Max got the right arm casted and it will remain so for 3 weeks. He’s pretty proud of it, especially now that it is covered with signatures (he calls them autographs) from his family and friends.  Oh, and there’s no soccer for 3 whole weeks. Bummer…

October 21, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Family.

2 Comments

  1. cropandscrapdesigner replied:

    Ouch! Been there, done that! Hope all heals well.

    RP

  2. Jennifer replied:

    Oh my! That would surely stress me out! My daughter took a flying leap from a kitchen chair and fell right on her head. Huge bump to the head and one very worried mommy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

